Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Chet Baker, Bill Evans, Kenny Burrell, Paul Chambers, Philly Joe Jones

Chet + 1 Bonus

  • Chet Baker - Chet_JAZZ TIME
  • 01. Alone Together (6:54)
  • 02. How High the Moon (3:38)
  • 03. It Never Entered My Mind (4:42)
  • 04. 'Tis Autumn (5:19)
  • 05. If You Could See Me Now (5:18)
  • 06. September Song (3:06)
  • 07. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To (4:34)
  • 08. Time on My Hands (You in My Arms) (4:34)
  • 09. You and the Night and the Music (4:08)
  • 10. Early Morning Mood (9:05)
  • Chet Baker - trumpet
  • Bill Evans - piano
  • Kenny Burrell - guitar
  • Paul Chambers - double bass
  • Philly Joe Jones - drums
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

CD (miniLP):

Nr kat.: UCCO9236
Label  : UNIVERSAL (Japan)


Although always recognized as a trumpeter with unsurpassed lyrical qualities, Chet Baker had many ups and downs in his long career. The very late 1950s was not an up period: the West Coast label to which he was under contract readily allowed Riverside to borrow him as leader on four albums. Most of them were extremely uneven, but this one definitely worked. It had a strong basic concept (ťsimply to turn Chet loose on some first-class standard-ballad compositionsŤ) and, quite importantly, one of those casually all-star lineups that the jazz scene of those days made possible: Bill Evans, Kenny Burrell, Herbie Mann, Pepper Adams, Paul Chambers, Connie Kay, and Philly Joe Jones.