Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Charles Mingus

East Coasting

  • Charles Mingus - East Coasting
  • 01. Memories of You (Take 7) (4:27)
  • 02. East Coasting (Take 4) (5:13)
  • 03. West Coast Ghost (Take 6) (10:28)
  • 04. Celia (Take 5) (7:55)
  • 05. Conversation (Take 16) (5:29)
  • 06. Fifty-First Street Blues (Take 4) (5:49)
  • 07. East Coasting (Alternate Take 3) (5:31)
  • 08. Memories of You (Alternate Take 3) (4:42)
  • Charles Mingus - double bass
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: BCP6019

EAST COASTING is a Charles Mingus Jazz Workshop recording that's a departure from the volatile PITHECANTHROPUS ERECTUS that precedes it. The music is more lyrical than many of his more renowned works, perhaps due in part to the line-up of musicians on this recording, including pianist Bill Evans. The set begins with the standard "Memories of You," which gets the Mingus treatment, and ends with "Fifty-First Street Blues," which changes in a way the blues usually don't. "Conversation" begins as a ballad and later launches into a blues featuring a fine Bill Evans solo. While EAST COASTING may not be as fervent as either the aforementioned PITHECANTHROPUS ERECTUS, or as colorful as TIJUANA MOODS, it splendidly displays Mingus' full range as a composer whose music is so fueled by emotion that even a ballad has its explosive moments. Charles Mingus (double bass); Shafi Hadi (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Clarence Shaw (trumpet); Jimmy Knepper (trombone); Bill Evans (piano); Dannie Richmond (drums).


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: