Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Carmen Lundy


1. The Night Is Young 2. So Beautiful 3. Love Thy Neighbor 4. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square 5. Sleeping Alone 6. Too Late For Love 7. Dance The Dance 8. To Be Loved By You 9. Where Love Surrounds Us
  • Carmen Lundy - vocal
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: AFP13712

Carmen Lundy began her professional career in Miami, FL as a jazz vocalist and composer when there were very few young, gifted and aspiring jazz vocalists on the horizon. Over three decades later, Ms. Lundy is celebrated throughout the world for her vocal artistry and is highly regarded for her jazz innovation. 2012's Changes is Lundy’s twelfth a.bum, and one of her finest ever, comprised of 8 new originals composed and arranged by the artist herself, and one lone but standout classic, “A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square.” The recordings feature her trio of Anthony Wonsey on piano, Kenny Davis on bass, and 2012 Winner of the prestigious Thelonius Monk Competition, drummer Jamison Ross. Changes also includes Oscar Castro-Neves on guitar, with Nolan Shaheed and George Bohanon on trumpet and trombone. The Grammy-nominated and highly regarded Changes landed on several ‘Top 10 Albums of 2012’ lists, and continues to garner both critical and popular acclaim. Recorded and mixed by the incomparable Don Murray and mastered by the legendary Doug Sax, Changes is sure to win over old and new fans alike. "What Carmen Lundy has achieved in her recent offering, Changes, takes a lifetime to perfect. A vocal artisan, musician, highly accomplished performer, band leader, composer/arranger, lyricist, and educator she blossoms with beauty and fulfillment on eight original compositions reflecting a complexity of subtle moods from a personal yet very relatable perspective." - Nora McCarthy, Jazz Inside Musicians: Carmen Lundy (vocals, harp, string and horn arrangements) Oscar Castro-Neves (guitar) Anthony Wonsey (piano) Kenny Davis (bass) Nolan Shaheed (flugelhorn, trumpet) George Bohanon (trombone) Jamison Ross (drums, percussion)