Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


BURNS, Ian Bruce

Alloway Tales

  • 1 - Ye Jacobites By Name
  • 2 - Lassie Wi' The Lintwhite Locks
  • 3 - Galloway Tam
  • 4 - Ye Banks And Braes O' Bonnie Doon
  • 5 - The Soldier'S Return
  • 6 - Such A Parcel Of Rogues In A Nation
  • 7 - A Man'S A Man For A' That
  • 8 - The Auld Man'S Winter Thought
  • 9 - Craigieburn-Wood
  • 10 - Auld Lang Syne
  • 11 - O, When She Cam Ben, She Bobbed/ O Mally'S Meek
  • 12 - Now Westlin Winds And Slaught'Ring Guns
  • 13 - Ca' The Yowes
  • 14 - The Thames Flows Proudly To The Sea
  • Ian Bruce - vocal
Add to Basket

64.00 PLN


Nr kat.: CKD112
Label  : Linn Records

"One of the best singers on the folk scene today" Bromyard Folk Festival Best known for singing his own songs, Bruce turns entirely to the bard for this solo album and the songs are particularly suited to his strong tuneful voice and controversial delivery. The recording's natural quality makes Bruce sound like he's in the room. All the tracks are taken from his contributions to Linn's ongoing series of Burns' albums and Bruce is accompanied by Tony McManus on guitar, Billy Jackson on clarsach, Marc Duff on whistles and John Martin on fiddle. The arrangements are neat and fresh, particularly the driving percussive Ye Jacobites by name and the lyrical Westlin Winds. Not sure about the reggae version of A Man's a Man, though. Inverness Courier


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: