Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


BLISS, Solomon, Sir Adrian Boult

Concerto for piano and orchestra in B flat / Adam Zero

  • Concerto for piano and orchestra in B flat
  • Solomon
  • New York Philharmonic-Symphony Orchestra
  • Sir Adrian Boult
  • New York: 10 June 1939 (World première performance)
  • Adam Zero
  • • Fanfare Overture
  • • Dance of Spring
  • • Awakening of Love
  • • Bridal Ceremony
  • • Dance of Summer
  • • Approach of Autumn
  • • Night Club Scene
  • • Destruction of Adam's world
  • • Dance with Death
  • • Finale
  • Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden/Constant Lambert
  • London: 9 May 1946 (World première broadcast)
  • Solomon - piano
  • Sir Adrian Boult - conductor

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

To have this treasurable recording of the world première [of the concerto] issued commercially is an incredibly exciting find... Solomon is dazzling - a colossal virtuoso in the Horowitz class on this showing... What a pianist! IRR (UK). Bliss's zestful, unjustly neglected inspiration [Adam Zero] positively glows in the safe hands of its dedicatee. So, a fascinating, hugely enterprising release. Gramophone (UK) '…a fascinating, hugely enterprising release…' Andrew Achenbach, Gramophone Awards Issue