Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Bill Evans, Teddy Kotick, Paul Motian

New Jazz Coceptions

  • Bill Evans - New Jazz Conceptions
  • 01. I Love You (3:56)
  • 02. Five (4:03)
  • 03. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good (1:39)
  • 04. Conception (4:47)
  • 05. Easy Living (3:53)
  • 06. Displacement (2:36)
  • 07. Speak Low (5:10)
  • 08. Waltz For Debby (1:20)
  • 09. Our Delight (4:47)
  • 10. My Romance (2:01)
  • 11. No Cover,No Minimum (Take2) (7:34)
  • 12. No Cover,No Minimum (Take1) (8:09)
  • Bill Evans - piano
  • Teddy Kotick - double bass
  • Paul Motian - drums

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

DSD - Direct Stream Digital - czysty analog!

This groundbreaking recording was the first to feature then-unknown Bill Evans as a leader, and it also introduced a trio format of piano, bass, and drums, which would become Evans's standard format for playing and recording. NEW JAZZ CONCEPTIONS, ... Full Descriptionrecorded when Evans was just 26, merges his articulate, vigorous playing with the music of fellow Tony Scott Quartet musicians Teddy Kotick on bass and the extroverted Paul Motian on drums. The album's four original compositions include "Five," a witty, complicated song which makes clever use of the chords from "I Got Rhythm," and the disjointed, slightly off-kilter "Displacement," a study in a common Evans theme of playing against the meter and around the beat of a composition. The most remarkable material is the wonderfully eloquent piano solo, "Waltz for Debby," written for Evans's niece, which became perhaps the most renowned classic of his musical career. Japanese limited edition issue of the album classic in a deluxe, miniaturized LP sleeve replica of the original vinyl album artwork.Q (6/00, p.132) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Plinks along pleasantly enough, without dispelling the feeling that it would go down better with some chicken in a basket..."


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: