Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Bill Evans, Shelly Manne, Eddie Gomez

A Simple Matter of Conviction

Bill Evans - A Simple Matter of Conviction 01. A Simple Matter of Conviction (3:19) 02. Stella by Starlight (4:11) 03. Unless It's You (3:43) 04. Laura (4:20) 05. My Melancholy Baby (5:16) 06. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You (4:14) 07. Star Eyes (4:59) 08. Only Child (4:05) 09. These Things Called Changes (3:34)
  • Bill Evans - piano
  • Shelly Manne - drums
  • Eddie Gomez - double bass

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.

AllMusic Review by Bob Rusch What separated this from the average good Bill Evans date was the inclusion of Shelly Manne on drums, who inventively pushed and took unexpected chances. This was, I believe, Eddie Gomez' (bass) debut release with Evans (piano) and it was quite impressive. There were numerous takes at this session and judging from Chuck Briefer's liners it might be interesting to hear them released.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: