Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


BARTOK, Fritz Reiner, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Concerto For Orchestra / Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta / Hungarian Sketches

  • 1. Concerto for Orchestra: Introduzione
  • 2. Concerto for Orchestra: Giuoco delle coppie
  • 3. Concerto for Orchestra: Elegia
  • 4. Concerto for Orchestra: Intermezzo interrotto
  • 5. Concerto for Orchestra: Finale
  • 6. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta: Andante Tranquila
  • 7. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta: Allegro
  • 8. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta: Adagio
  • 9. Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta: Allegro molto
  • 10. Hungarian Sketches: An Evening in the Village
  • 11. Hungarian Sketches: Bear Dance
  • 12. Hungarian Sketches: Melody
  • 13. Hungarian Sketches: Slightly Tipsy
  • 14. Hungarian Sketches: Swineherd's Dance
  • Fritz Reiner - conductor
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra - orchestra

Produkt w tej chwili niedostępny.


Two complete Living Stereo LPs on a single disc! Long an advocate of his countryman's fiery music, Reiner delivers definitive interpretations that set a standard that remains unsurpassed. On this scintillating disc Fritz Reiner and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra evoke the fiery iconoclasm of Bela Bartok and pay homage to the hauntingly beautiful music of his Hungarian homeland. Five decades after its completion, this Living Stereo gem continues to inspire and amaze. When remastering the original recordings, John Newton and his engineering team used only three of the available six channels (or two when the original recording was two-track) on the SACD disc because that was the vision of the original producers. Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra was recorded in and remastered using two channels and Music for Strings, Percussion & Celesta and Hungarian Sketches was recorded in and remastered using three channels.