Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.




Asia - Alpha 01. Don't Cry (3:38) 02. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes (3:12) 03. Never In A Million Years (3:46) 04. My Own Time (I'll Do What I Want) (4:48) 05. The Heat Goes On (5:01) 06. Eye To Eye (3:14) 07. The Last To Know (4:40) 08. True Colors (3:51) 09. Midnight Sun (3:48) 10. Open Your Eyes (6:27)
  • Asia - group
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: AFZ263
Label  : Audio Fidelity

A quality rock collection includes Don't Cry, True Colors and The Heat Goes On! Following the success of their highly regarded self-titled debut, the original supergroup, made up of four members of different '70s progressive rock bands, including lead vocalist and bassist John Wetton of King Crimson, guitarist Steve Howe of Yes, keyboardist Geoff Downes of Yes and The Buggles, and drummer Carl Palmer of Emerson, Lake & Palmer, released Alpha. Their epic first album was difficult to top yet Asia rose to the challenge and came up with a very credible follow up. Alpha was certified platinum in the US and silver in Britain by the BPI and eventually sold over two million copies. Released in 1983, one year before the departure of guitarist Steve Howe, this would be the last album with the band's original line-up (until a reunion record many years later). Alpha focused more on mainstream pop/rock sounds, and is less characterized by progressive rock elements than its predecessor. The album reached #6 on the Billboard album chart and Top Five in the UK Albums Chart. The lead single, "Don't Cry," was a Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 and returned the band to #1 on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks charts. "The Smile Has Left Your Eyes" and "The Heat Goes On" also received heavy airplay on pop and rock radio stations. The cover artwork was created by Roger Dean, known for his work with Yes and Uriah Heep.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: