Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Alice Cooper

Muscle of Love

Alice Cooper - Muscle of Love 01. Big Apple Dreamin' (Hippo) (5:10) 02. Never Been Sold Before (4:28) 03. Hard Hearted Alice (4:53) 04. Crazy Little Child (5:02) 05. Working Up a Sweat (3:32) 06. Muscle of Love (3:46) 07. Man With the Golden Gun (4:13) 08. Teenage Lament '74 (3:53) 09. Woman Machine (4:35)
  • Alice Cooper - vocals, guitar
Add to Basket

139.00 PLN

SACD Multi-CH:

Nr kat.: AFZ5229
Label  : Audio Fidelity

Muscle of Love is the seventh studio album by Alice Cooper and it was the last album to feature the entire original band, and it was a true grand finale at that. Cooper stated in an interview at the time that the album marked a return to a fundamental rock sound. "It's not complicated in any sense...It's very basic rock & roll throughout." The two best-known tracks are the Top 20 anthem "Teenage Lament '74", which features none other than Liza Minnelli, Ronnie Spector, Labelle and the Pointer Sisters on backing vocals, and the rollicking title track. But other tracks are just as good - the Led Zep-stomping opener, "Big Apple Dreamin' (Hippo)", the gentle "Hard Hearted Alice" (a precursor to Cooper's future ballad-oriented direction), the raging "Working Up A Sweat", and "Man With the Golden Gun". The 1973 release climbed to #10 on the Billboard 200 and as Alice stated the recording was a return to the band's more hard rock roots complete with the prog-rock/heavy metal workouts synonymous with the Alice Cooper legacy.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: