Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Pink Floyd

A Momentary Lapse of Reason

  • 1. Signs Of Life
  • 2. Learning To Fly
  • 3. Dogs Of War, The
  • 4. One Slip
  • 5. On The Turning Away
  • 6. Yet Another Movie / Round And Around
  • 7. New Machine, A (Part 1)
  • 8. Terminal Frost
  • 9. New Machine, A (Part 2)
  • 10. Sorrow
  • David Gilmour (guitar, vocals, keyboards, programming);
  • Richard Wright (piano, vocals, Kurzweil, Hammond organ);
  • Nick Mason (electric & acoustic drums, sound effects).
  • Additional personnel:
  • Michael Landau (guitar);
  • Tom Scott (alto & tenor saxophones);
  • Scott Page (tenor saxophone);
  • John Halliwell (saxophone);
  • Bob Ezrin (keyboards, percussion, programming);
  • Jon Carin (keyboards);
  • Bill Payne (Hammond organ);
  • Pat Leonard (synthesizers);
  • Tony Levin (bass);
  • Jim Keltner, Carmine Appice (drums);
  • Steve Forman (percussion);
  • Andrew Jackson (sound effects);
  • Darlene Koldenhaven, Carmen Twillie, Phyllis St. James, Donnie Gerrard (background vocals).
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN


Nr kat.: TOCP54126
Label  : EMI Japan

After a protracted legal battle over the rights to the Pink Floyd name, David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright released 1987's A MOMENTARY LAPSE OF REASON despite Roger Waters' protests. Retaining collaborators from Floyd's past (like producer Bob Ezrin), this Gilmour-led version of the band crafted a number of songs that were as cerebral and introspective as anything Floyd had done in the past. The first single, "Learning to Fly," served as the unofficial anthem for this latest chapter of Pink Floyd. The Andy McKay/Gilmour-penned "One Slip" uses the requisite bells and whistles along with Tony Levin's impressive stick solo to guarantee it a prominent place in the band's canon. "The Dogs of War" and "On the Turning Away" are perfect commentaries on the conservative mindset shaping the '80s at the time. The former is an ominous screed composed at a time when the Cold War was still a reality, and the latter is a swipe against the self-absorption of the Me Decade.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: