Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Rosemary Clooney

Clap Hands! Here Comes Rosie!

Clap Hands! Here Comes Rosie!  image
Galeria okładek

ZamknijGaleria okładek

  • 1. Clap Hands! Here Comes Rosie! (Everything's Coming Up Roses)
  • 2. Give Me the Simple Life
  • 3. Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 4. Aren't You Glad You're You
  • 5. You Got
  • 6. Too Marvelous for Words
  • 7. Something's Gotta Give
  • 8. Hooray for Love
  • 9. Mean to Me
  • 10. Oh, What a Beautiful Morning
  • 11. It Could Happen to You
  • 12. Makin' Whoopee
  • Rosemary Clooney - vocal
Add to Basket

99.00 PLN


Nr kat.: BVCJ38147
Label  : RCA VICTOR (Japan)


AllMusic Review by John Bush Despite the trite male vocal chorus that opens this LP by repeating the title interminably (and shows up later on several more songs), Clap Hands! Here Comes Rosie! is a delightful piece of lightweight jazz-pop. It's yet another of the late '50s LPs -- recorded in "Living Stereo" -- that probably wouldn't earn such solid reviews 40 years later if it wasn't for the remarkably crisp, separated sound. And Clooney's at her best on these "jazzy" renditions of the standards "Give Me the Simple Life," "Something's Gotta Give," "Too Marvelous for Words," and "Makin' Whoopee." (Bob Thompson's arrangements, surprisingly jazz-oriented, especially shine on the songs mentioned above.) Though Clooney's in no danger of being confused with Ella Fitzgerald (despite the minor vocal similarities), Clap Hands! Here Comes Rosie! is a pleasant piece of period pop.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: