Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Otis Spann

The Biggest Thing Since Colossus

  • 1 My Love Depends on You Spann 5:22
  • 2 Walkin' Spann 2:54
  • 3 It Was a Big Thing Spann 3:26
  • 4 Temperature Is Rising (100. 2 F) Spann 6:13
  • 5 Dig You Spann 3:04
  • 6 No More Doggin' Gordon, Taub 3:00
  • 7 Ain't Nobody's Business Grainger, Robbins 5:15
  • 8 She Needs Some Loving Spann 3:08
  • 9 I Need Some Air 4:40
  • 10 Someday Baby Spann 3:02
  • Otis Spann - vocal and piano
Add to Basket

129.00 PLN

LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: 763217

Review by John Duffy In January of 1969, British power blues quintet Fleetwood Mac came to Chess Records studios to jam with the likes of Willie Dixon, S.P. Leary, Honeyboy Edwards, and longtime Muddy Waters' pianist Otis Spann. The sessions were so rich and fruitful that three-fifths of the Mac (specifically bassist John McVie and guitarists Peter Green and Danny Kirwin) impressed Spann enough to cut a record with them at the same sessions. While the classic "Country Girl" and a seven-minute "Someday Soon Baby" (which features a lengthy intro from Green on which Spann can be heard barely off mic telling the rest of the band to "let him play on") ended up on the Mac's Blues Jam at Chess double set: remaining cuts included "Dig You" and "Walkin'" and are a near perfect match of Spann's exciting, emotive singing and the Mac's youthful muscle. The Biggest Thing Since Colossus was released on Mac manager/producer/strongman Mike Vernon's London-based Blue Horizon label.


Razem z tą płytą inni Melomani kupowali: