Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


James Taylor

That's Why I'm Here

James Taylor - That's Why I'm Here 01. That's Why I'm Here (3:40) 02. Song For You Far Away (2:58) 03. Only A Dream In Rio (5:01) 04. Turn Away (3:25) 05. Going Around One More Time (3:27) 06. My Romance (2:50) 07. Everyday (3:16) 08. Limousine Driver (3:53) 09. Only One (4:21) 10. Mona (2:51) 11. The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance (3:45) 12. That's Why I'm Here (Reprise) (0:26)
  • James Taylor - vocal
Add to Basket

54.00 PLN


Nr kat.: CBS4624912
Label  : CBS Records

It should be perfectly obvious why James Taylor is here. Creating solid musical statements like THAT'S WHY I'M HERE is reason enough. Clearly, this is one of the better efforts of Taylor's long career. As he got a little older and the hairline started receding, Taylor's skills as a songwriter became a little more seasoned and mature. The romantic folkie of the '70s gave way to a veteran pop stylist whose sweet songs wash over the listener like a mountain stream. Among the many gems in this set are the generous tidings of the title track and the touching grace of "Song For You Far Away." Taylor's folk/country roots make an appearance on his brother Livingston's "Going Around One More Time." The centerpiece of this disc, however, has got to be Taylor's beautiful performance of the Rodgers & Hart classic "My Romance." Rounding out this must-have collection, there's a cover of the Buddy Holly hit "Everyday," the pleasantly catchy "Only One" and a comedic tale of a deceased pig named "Mona." All tracks have been digitally remastered. Recorded at Right Track Recording, New York, New York. Personnel: Airto Moreira (percussion). Audio Mixer: Frank Filipetti. Personnel: James Taylor (vocals, guitar); Randy Brecker (vocals, horns); Airto Moreira (vocals, percussion); Rosemary Butler, Arnold McCuller, David Lasley, Graham Nash, Joni Mitchell, Don Henley, Deneice Williams, Eric Troyer, Rory Dodd, Kenia Gould, Zbeto, Elaine Eliaf, Frank Filipetti, Peter Asher (vocals); Dan Dugmore, Jeff Pevar (guitar); Kenny Kosek (violin); Gregory "Fingers" Taylor (harmonica); David Sanborn (saxophone, horns); Michael Brecker, Barry Rogers (horns); Billy Payne, Dan Grolnick, Clifford Carter (keyboards); Tony Levin, Leland Sklar (bass); Russell Kunkel, Rick Schlosser (drums); Q (9/00, p. 131) - 3 stars out of 5 - "... Released around [his] 40th birthday and shared an ironic, relaxed take on nostalgia and ageing pop stars... slick, easy-lustening and very successful."