Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


BRAHMS, DE FALLA, Clifford Curzon, National Symphony Orchestra, Enrique Jorda

Piano Masters - vol. II

Piano Masters - vol. II image
Galeria okładek

ZamknijGaleria okładek

Johannes Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
    1     Maestoso     21:21
    2      Adagio 14:16
    3      Rondo 10:51

De Falla - Noches en los jardines de España (Nights in the Gardens of Spain), for piano & orchestra, G. 49
    4  No. 1, "En el Generalife" 10:00
    5  No. 2, "Danza lejana" 5:04
    6  No. 3, "En los jardines de la Sierra de Cordoba" 7:55
  • Clifford Curzon - piano
  • National Symphony Orchestra - orchestra
  • Enrique Jorda - conductor
Add to Basket

59.00 PLN


Nr kat.: GEM0041
Label  : Pearl

His greatest as a pianist is in direct inverse proportion to his own aristocratic reticence and the neglect of his recordings hitherto.  

The latter we are attempting to rectify. These recordings of the Brahms D minor Concerto (1946) and Nights in the Gardens of Spain (1945) are both with the National Symphony Orchestra, under Enrique Jorda, and both illustrate his magisterial sophistication, his strong yet gentle musical personality, his complexity.