Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Blood, Sweat & Tears

Blood, Sweat & Tears

  • Blood Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears
  • 01. Variations On A Theme 1st & 2nd Movements (2:37)
  • 02. Smiling Phases (5:12)
  • 03. Sometimes in Winter (3:10)
  • 04. More and More (3:05)
  • 05. And When I Die (4:07)
  • 06. God Bless The Child (5:54)
  • 07. Spinning Wheel (4:09)
  • 08. You've Made Me So Very Happy (4:20)
  • 09. Blues - Part II (11:46)
  • 10. Variations On A Theme 1st Movement (1:44) Bonus:
  • 11. More And More (Live) Bonus Track (4:38)
  • 12. Smiling Phases (Live) Bonus Track (18:44)
  • Blood, Sweat & Tears - group
Add to Basket

289.00 PLN

SACD Hybr:

Nr kat.: UDSACD2009
Label  : Mobile Fidelity

very rare

Original Master Recording – , Ultradisc UHR – SACD, Hybrid, Album, Reissue, Remastered Bonus tracks 11 and 12 recorded August 2, 1968 live at The Café Au Go Go, NYC and mixed at Sony Music Studios, New York. In 1969, faced with both the departure of founding member Al Kooper and the pressure created by the critical acclaim their debut Child Is Father To The Man had garnered, Blood, Sweat & Tears stood tall and delivered with their 1969 self-titled sophomore release. Welcoming vocalist David Clayton-Thomas aboard, the band advanced beyond its R&B / blues origins to create what can only be described as a masterpiece, culminating in a Grammy that same year for Album Of The Year. Utilizing Erik Satie's Variations On a Theme to quietly open and close the album, in between they mixed songs from exciting, contemporary writers; Laura Nyro - "And When I Die" Traffic's "Smiling Phases" and Barry Gordy - "You've Made Me So Very Happy", with original material; "Spinning Wheel" and "Sometime In Winter", creating virtually a 'greatest hits' and concert staples with all. Engineered by legendary Columbia staffers Roy Halee and Fred Catero, the blend of jazz-pop arrangements with just a hint of classical, created a breakthrough recording that was constantly featured on radio for years. As a bonus, live versions of “More and More” and “Smiling Phases”, recorded in 1968 at NYC's Cafe A Go Go, allow the band to really stretch, giving the original audience and now the listener, a taste of a live Blood, Sweat & Tears performance in their prime.