Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Pat Benatar, Maria Muldaur, Julie London, Jean Knight, Cher, The 5th Dimension, Dusty Springfield, G

Music For Lonely Housewives

  • Music For Lonely Housewives
  • 01. Pat Benatar - I Need A Lover (3:32)
  • 02. Maria Muldaur - It Ain't The Meat (It's The Motion) (3:02)
  • 03. Julie London - Girl Talk (2:40)
  • 04. Ernestine Anderson - Someone Else Is Steppin' In (4:48)
  • 05. Jean Knight - Mr. Big Stuff (2:47)
  • 06. Cher - You Better Sit Down Kids (3:44)
  • 07. The 5th Dimension - One Less Bell To Answer (3:32)
  • 08. Dusty Springfield - Just A Little Lovin' (Early In The Morning) (2:19)
  • 09. Lenny Welch - Since I Fell For You (2:56)
  • 10. Mary Stallings - No Love, No Nothin' (3:56)
  • 11. Luther Ingram - (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right (3:33)
  • 12. Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive (4:21)
  • Pat Benatar
  • Maria Muldaur
  • Julie London
  • Jean Knight
  • Cher
  • The 5th Dimension
  • Dusty Springfield
  • Lenny Welch
  • Mary Stallings)
  • Luther Ingram
  • Gloria Gaynor
Add to Basket

79.00 PLN


Nr kat.: AFZ029
Label  : Audio Fidelity

First of its kind themed collection, inspired by TV biggest hit, from noted pop culture historian Hal Lifson. This CD is a highly original, inspired and sublimely clever blending of Pop, R&B, Jazz, Blues, and Rock tunes in an album that has that “it factor”. This album features memory-making tunes and an all-star roster of artists such as Cher, Dusty Springfield, Maria Muldaur, Luther Ingram, Gloria Gaynor and Julie London to name a few. Album highlights: “Mr. Big Stuff,” “One Less Bell To Answer,” and a solid cover of John Mellencamp’s “I Need A Lover” by chick-rocker Pat Benatar. It’s a cool soundtrack for the lifestyle of the contemporary housewife. Mastering for this CD by Steve Hoffman.