Ta strona wykorzystuje mechanizm ciasteczek (cookies) do poprawnego działania. Więcej informacji na stronie Polityka Prywatności. Zamknij.


Duke Ellington and His Orchestra

70th Birthday Concert

  • Side one:
  • Rockin’ In Rhythm
  • B.P.
  • Take The “A” Train
  • Tootie For Cootie
  • Side Two:
  • 4:30 Blues
  • El Gato
  • Black Butterfly
  • Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
  • Laying On Mellow
  • Side Three:
  • Satin Doll
  • Azure
  • In Triplicate)
  • Perdido
  • Fifi
  • Side Four:
  • Medley:
  • ---- Prelude To A Kiss
  • ---- I’m Just A Lucky So And So
  • ---- I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  • ---- Do Nothin’ Til You Hear From Me
  • ---- Just Squeeze Me
  • ---- Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
  • ---- Mood Indigo
  • ---- Sophisticated Lady
  • ---- Caravan
  • Black Swan
  • Final Ellington Speech
  • Duke Ellington and His Orchestra - orchestra
Add to Basket

199.00 PLN

2 LP-180G 33rpm:

Nr kat.: UAD60001

"Based upon the diversity of music, quality of product and their extraordinary rate of progress, Pure Pleasure Records is our re-issue record company of the year." - hi-fi+ Recorded at Manchester, England's Free Trade Hall on November 26, 1969 (actually almost seven months after Duke Ellington's 70th birthday), this legendary concert captures one of the final lineups of Ellington's touring band performing a retrospective program that touches on all eras and styles of the composer's long and prolific career. Included here is everything from timeless early Cotton Club classics like "Rockin' in Rhythm" to later, more complex compositions like "Black Swan."